Lessons from Jan. 7 – Jan. 13

This week was an amazing week. I got back to Acton Academy and to dancing ballet and I reached the first milestone for this year. My life has been busy lately… Between ‘school’, working on my project, dancing, blogging, planning, taking other classes, and doing all the stuff I need to do on a daily basis I barely have time (and most of the time I do not have time to many of the above…)

Here are some lessons I learned during the week:

Jan. 7: I learned that time flies… A lot of things can happen in a short period of time but that is not the only thing. If you don’t spend your time wisely it is your fault, life won’t wait for you… And also, enjoy what you have, you might have less time left of that than you think.

Jan. 8: I learned you can literally waste your life doing tests and nothing else… Didn’t waste my whole life but I did waste my whole day. Test don’t work, get over them people! They are no proof of what you know.

Jan. 9: I learned how much many feelings you are able to feel if you concentrate on feeling instead of just moving through life. Also, I think ballet dancers love pain 😛 (not really but that was my first thought after today’s class)

Jan. 10: I learned that there is no limit to the amount of questions you can come up with about a topic in particular. You just have to think about them.

Jan. 11: You can kill 11 million people by lying (not that I am interested on that… We had a socratic dialogue on that topic)

Jan. 12: I learned how to play bowl.

Jan. 13: I learned about normal distribution and ‘black swans’. Also that ‘berraca’ means “she is absolutely amazing” in Colombian

Leave a comment